Thursday, November 5, 2015

Dinosaurs

This term we are learning all about dinosaurs. Here is a snap shot of our animations we are working on in class.


Tuesday, September 1, 2015

What do you want to be when you grow up?

This term Room 11 has been investigating different jobs.  Press play to watch the movie they put together.

Jobs Rm 11 PENN from Team 3 PES on Vimeo.

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Mario

Room 11 has been busy animating their own video games starring the famous fictional character Mario. Here is a compilation of Room 11 & 12’s e learning from this term. The movie is in Resource Room - PENN - 2015 - Term 2 movies, it is called ‘Room 11 Mario PENN’.


Room 11 Mario PENN from Team 3 PES on Vimeo.

Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Tī Rākau

Ti Rakau involves rhythmically tapping and throwing sticks. Here is a video of us practicing with Whaea Safron today in the Whare Fono.


Room 11 tī rākau (stick) movements from Team 3 PES on Vimeo.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Monday, March 9, 2015

Our PENN Movie

Who is in Room 11? Where is Room 11? What has Room 11 been up to? Check out Room 11's first PENN movie for 2015.



Room 11 Term 1 PENN from Team 3 PES on Vimeo.

Monday, February 2, 2015

Day One - 2015


Welcome back to school! I can't wait to meet my new class and have another great year of learning, creating and sharing especially in our new open learning environment. 

Monday, November 17, 2014

The Colours in Maori

Miss Walters gave some students in Class 11 a challenge. They had to create a movie teaching others how to say the colours in English and in Maori. Here's their finished product. 




Class 11 Colours from Team 3 PES on Vimeo.

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

The Chase

Enjoy the movie our class made for the Manaiakalani Film Festival!

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Days of the Week

video
Class 11 is learning the days of the week in Maori.

Sunday, August 10, 2014

Josh's eLearning

video
Planes are very useful. There are many different types of aircrafts too.